Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    rocco
    ag

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wajdi
    sa

    Review Score

    10
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dritan
    al

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 2, 2017

    Nice hotel

    All .
    Laurish
    lv

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milen
    bg

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Audrone
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 30, 2016

    Will stay again :)

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.
    First and foremost can't apprise the staff enough! They are honest, friendly and most helpful people. Breakfast - wide selection of hot and cold food. It will surprise you even if you are a fussy eater. Ambient is cozy. In fact I loved being a guest and will come back again! Parking is free all around the hotel. Should not be an issue finding space even on your return in late evening. I suppose it does depend on season. Bike rent! :) Swimming pool:) view from the room :) Rooms with balconies :)
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 31, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 8, 2016
    Incredible selection of food at breakfast Staff extremely friendly and helpful Possibility to rent bikes for the day at a very cheap rate Plenty of places to eat within a short walking distance
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 12, 2016

    Very nice, reasonably priced hotel with great view of Lake Guarda

    Hotel is best for persons with a car. The location is a good mile from the train station, and at least 1/2 mile from the nearest shops for food, wine, etc.
    We had a room with balcony and panoramic view of Lake Guarda and the surrounding mountains. Good breakfast, delightful and helpful staff.
    Benjamin
    at

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 14, 2016

    Berta has her qualities, but it was not a good choice for us

    1. As others have noted, the hotel is situated some distance from the city center and the better restaurants, so you really need a car to get around efficiently. (There is a bus that comes close to the hotel but it only runs every hour or so.) Also, the cabs in this area are crazy expensive, at least compared to everyplace else I have taken a cab, including Rome, NYC, Boston, LA, London, Madrid, Paris, etc. 2. The wifi in one area of the hotel was okay, but in another wing it was terrible/weak. 3. While we were in a no smoking area, smoking is allowed on the balconies and the couple next door were smokers, which was a bit of a problem given that the balconies are about a foot apart (no exaggeration). 4. The big problem that we had was that despite the fact that the hotel is listed as having Aircon, it was not on when we were there in mid-June. To compound the problem, there is no screen door and no windows, so you had the choice of keeping the door open for air and getting invaded by bugs (which happened to us because we were not warned that this would happen) or essentially going without air and suffocating. The staff kept saying that the Aircon was not on "because it was 15 degrees yesterday," which made no sense to me given that it was mid-June and plenty warm on the day we arrived. Again, the staff members seemed very nice so I do not mean to disparage them, but the bottom line was that we checked out early due to the negative experience of having to change rooms because of the bug infestation at 11:00 p.m. and the fact that it was questionable whether the AC would be up and running that night. The bottom line is that I think this hotel might be great for some, but it did not work well for us, I am sorry to say.
    The members of the staff were very nice and tried their best to accommodate us. The hotel is very clean in general (I did see an ant in the bathroom, but not the end of the world really). The facilities are very basic, but comfortable. Overall, the hotel has the feel/vibe of a hotel from the 60's or 70's. The breakfast selections were pretty good, but no hot foods, which is not a problem for me but I know some people like eggs, etc.